March  3rd 2001 Executive Committee Minutes

Montana Tech, Butte, Montana

Andrea Stierle

This Executive Committee Meeting was held as part of spring Meeting-in-Miniature.

Board Members present: Cyd McClure-chair; Steve Holmgren-chair-elect; Andrea Stierle-secretary; Doug Coe- Councilor; Gary Freebury, outreach; Don Stierle-past chair

Treasurer Doug Cameron could not be present, so the treasurer's report was distributed by Andrea Stierle.

Cyd began the meeting by thanking the Montana Tech faculty for an excellent meeting-in-miniature, and the participants for their attendance. Cyd suggested that the meeting be brief as it followed a lengthy meeting last February. TheBoard concurred.

1. They must be currently teaching at least 1 period of chemistry.

2. They must be a current member of the CHMst organization which is an affiliate of the Montana Section of ACS.

3. They must have their students participate in the Montana Chemistry Olympiad.

The recipient will receive two years of membership in the National ACS and 2 years subscription to the Journal of Chem Ed. In addition to this they will be expected to particpate in a program with the Montana Section of ACS.  The Board concurred that these were reasonable guidelines.

Meeting adjourned at 5:00 PM